The Maryhill Historical Society


The Mary­hill His­tor­i­cal Soci­ety was found­ed in 1977 after the St. Boni­face Church’s 150th Anniversary.

At this time a group of res­i­dents and parish mem­bers real­ized that the his­to­ry of the com­mu­ni­ty could be eas­i­ly lost in time.

They formed a group to com­mit to the preser­va­tion of the His­to­ry of the Mary­hill com­mu­ni­ty and the parish church, St. Boni­face which was the cen­tre of the ear­ly set­tlers life.

The found­ing group is as follows:

Chap­lain Father John Lawless
Pres­i­dent Ralph Mey­er
Vice Pres­i­dent Joseph Zinger
Sec­re­tary Joyce Zettle
Trea­sur­er Bert Freiburg­er
Church Rita Isley
School Mary Ann Stroh
Com­mu­ni­ty Verne  Drexler


Print Friendly, PDF & Email